Power Skiving with On-Board Cutter Resharpening – Consistent Quality and Tool Cost Savings

Date 30º jun. 2022
Lugar
Gear Trainer Webinar
Idioma Spanish
Level Basic
Processo Power Skiving
Organizador Gleason
Price Tags Free of Charge

Power Skiving with On-Board Cutter Resharpening – Consistent Quality and Tool Cost Savings

This webinar shows the benefits of Hard Power Skiving with carbide cutters including machine-integrated cutter resharpening. We demonstrate the functioning of the sharpening unit in a continuous production cycle, explaining relations between sharpening frequency, stock removal amount, grinding time and cutting edge integrity. We explain benefits of constant quality throughout the cutter life, minimum cutter changes and setups, as well as the exceptional cost saving potential for cutter inventory, handling and logistics, resulting in minimum tool-cost-per-piece.


Gear Trainer Webinars cover a variety of topics on bevel and cylindrical gear manufacturing technology, including gear and transmission design and simulation, soft cutting and hard finishing processes, metrology, tools, workholding, software and 4.0 production systems. The webinars include a mix of different media including live demonstrations of processes and software applications. Gear Trainer Webinars are moderated live by gear technology experts including the possibility to ask questions via the integrated chat. Within 30 minutes, our gear-cutting experts get to the bottom of the issues, and any questions raised are addressed in the following Q&A session.

Participant data of Gear Trainer Webinars is treated confidentially and will not be published. Participation in the Gear Trainer Webinars is free of charge.

 

Spanish language
CDT 09:00 - 09:45 am (Mexico City)
ART 11:00 - 11:45 am (Buenos Aires)
CET 04:00 - 04:45 pm (Madrid)
EDT 10:00 - 10:45 am (New York)
Ideally suited for participants in Americas and Europe.

Registration

 

Registration closes 1 hour beforehand.